SOPhiA 2022

Salzburgiense Concilium Omnibus Philosophis Analyticis

SOPhiA ToolsDE-pageEN-page

Practical Information

We hold the SOPhiA 2022 as a hybrid event. That means that in addition to the people who can come to Salzburg in person, we will make it possible to participate via videoconference (both for giving presentations and attending other's talks). The online event will be held via Zoom. All talks and Q&As will be broadcasted live, such that every physical room is assigned a separate Zoom room. It will also be possible to participate in the Q&A via Zoom.
The conference confirms to the COVID-19 safety measures for public events according to the latest standards. More detailed information on registration, the hybrid format, and COVID safety will be provided in due course.

Below you will find information for internet access during the conference, addresses of the event locations, information about the equipment of the event locations, a location map, information for arrival and lodging as well es some further practicalities. Please note that we do not have prior experience with any of the hotels and hostels listed in the following and can therefore not provide you with any further information (such as recommendations) about them; we did, however, make sure to list only places with good reviews. We are furthermore not allotted to any of these hotels and hostels; we therefore advise you to make reservations as soon as possible. Regrettably, we have to finally inform you that we cannot provide any support concernig travelling and lodging costs.

Go upInternet access

Attendees of the conference can use a public laptop (possibility to print) and a WLAN connection via a guest account. Attendees who have a user account of an european university may also use Eduroam for internet access via the network of the University of Salzburg.

Go upLocation map 

Go upEquipment and addresses of the event locations 

Go upArrival & Public transport

Go upLodgings

SOPhiA 2022

Salzburgiense Concilium Omnibus Philosophis Analyticis

SOPhiA ToolsDE-pageEN-page

Praktische Informationen

WWir planen die SOPhiA 2022 als eine Hybridveranstaltung. Das bedeutet, dass wir es ermöglichen werden, in Person und via Videokonferenz teilzunehmen (sowohl für Vortragende als auch Zuhörer). Der Onlinezugang zur Konferenz wird mit Zoom erfolgen. Wir werden dort alle Vorträge und Q&As live übertragen, sodass jeder physikalische Raum durch einen eigenen Zoom Raum erreichbar ist. Es wird außerdem möglich sein an den Q&As via Zoom teilzunehmen.
Selbstverständlich werden wir die Situation genau im Auge behalten und entsprechend darauf reagieren. Die Konferenz findet in Übereinstimmung mit den geltenden aktuellen COVID-19 Sicherheitsstandards statt. Detailierte Informationen bezüglich Registrierung, dem Hybrid Format und COVID saftey werden noch bekanntgegeben.

Hier finden Sie Informationen zum Internetzugang während der Tagung, Adressen der Vortragsräume mit Informationen zur Ausstattung der Vortragsräume, einen Lageplan, sowie Informationen für eine Anreise, zu Nächtigungsmöglichkeiten und weitere praktische Hinweise. Beachten Sie bitte, dass wir keine persönlichen Erfahrungen mit den hier angeführten Unterkünften haben, dass diese Unterkünfte jedoch gute bis sehr gute Bewertungen in einigen Plattformen im Internet haben. Beachten Sie bitte weiters, dass wir mit diesen Unterkünften keine Abrufkontingente vereinbart haben. Bei Bedarf sollten Sie deshalb möglichst bald bei einer dieser Unterkünfte anfragen. Leider können wir keine Unterstützung bei den Anreise- und Unterkunftskosten leisten.

Go upInternetzugang

Für Besucher der Tagung stehen ein öffentlicher Laptop (mit Druckmöglichkeit) und eine WLAN-Verbindung zum Internet mit einem Gast-Konto zur Verfügung. Besucher, die einen Zugang zu einem Netzwerk einer europäischen Universität haben, können das Internet auch über Eduroam und das Netzwerk der Paris-Lodron-Universität Salzburg nutzen.

Go upLageplan 

Go upAusstattung und Adressen der Vortragsräume 

Go upAnreise & Öffentlicher Verkehr

Go upNächtigungen